:: 姚福运的见证
:: 周明和的见证

:: 冯明江的见证
:: 施光的见证


 


"我的生活有了规律,甚至能够进入教会参与服事" -
姚福运


姚福运的见证


感谢赞美主!感谢上帝给我机会荣耀他的圣名。愿一切颂赞尊贵归于主耶稣!

我是一个叛逆死硬派的吸毒者,在人的眼光里,我是无药可救的,让人看了远离三分。今天我能改变过来,生命有了转擂点,是耶稣的拯救和恩典。我才能过一个正常人的生活。如今我不但远离毒品,在守望之家,我有一份安定的工作和生活,上帝还给我机会在教会参与他的事工。





我生长在一个破碎的家庭,父母亲离婚后都有各自的另一半,我也跟了父亲;从此在一个没有爱的家庭长大。记得在12岁求学的时候,我就学会抽烟、偷钱、离家出走。因此我也交了损友染上恶习惯。我学会了吸大麻、强力胶、吞迷幻药,最后吸白粉;从此我的人生就一片黑暗,沉浸在罪恶之中。

在1984年我就开始监牢的生活,1986年因着贩毒,结果被判5年1一个月又5鞭。就这样我进进出出监牢20年,监狱成为我第二个家。在这20多年里,我没有办法改变,我尝试过许多方法去改变,但都不能。母亲的眼泪、父亲抱着病来探望我、弟兄们之间的争执、牢里艰难的日子、刑法,都不可以改变我。我曾经有过几次自杀的念头,我活得很痛苦;我的生活就象行尸走肉,活在一个醉生梦死的世界里!有谁不想远离这种生活,有谁不想改变,但靠着自己可以吗?

人的尽头是神的开始,感谢主,靠着那加给我力量的必得胜有余。当我在人生最绝望、求助无门时,上帝很奇妙的把我带来守望之家。在守望之家,上帝让我看到自己的软弱、无能、自私、罪恶。在守望的日子里,神仆人每天的教导、中心里的灵修、教会、工作;都使我学习谦卑、责任、规律、顺服;这些都是我以前不懂得的。主的大能使我远离毒品。我在守望之家学习9个月课程之后,我选择继续留下来,在这个事工上服事神

感谢赞美主,从罪恶中救赎了我,让我重新看到人生有盼望和充满希望。我在守望不但有了安定的生活和工作。我的生活有了规律,甚至能够进入教会参与服事,这真是神的恩典。现在的我有了人生的目标,有上帝的指引,从此不再迷失方向了。




 

© 2007 All rights reserved. Watchman’s Home, Upper Changi Road North, Singapore 507676. Email:enquiry@watchmanhome.com
服务见证事项关于我们联络


web-hosing sponsored by www.active-domain.com
crafted by www.ease.com.sg

TESTIMONY BY:
:: DANIEL YEW
:: CHEW BENG HOE

:: PANG MENG CHIANG
:: SHI GUANG

 


"I not only have an orderly life, but also the opportunity to serve in church by God’s grace" - Daniel Yew



TESTIMONY BY DANIEL YEW

Praise the Lord! I thank God for the chance to glorify His name. May all honor and glory go to our Lord Jesus Christ! I was before a defiant and hardcore drug addict who was hopeless and avoided by others. Today, my life has been turned around by the saving grace of Jesus. That I am able to live a normal life as others. Not only have I kept away from drugs and given employment at Watchman’s Home to lead a stable life, God has also given me the opportunity to serve Him in church ministry work.





I grew up in a broken family without love. My parents had both found their new partners after their divorce and I was to follow my dad. I remembered that when I was only a 12 years old student, I already started smoking, stealing and running away from home. Soon, I was in bad company and was trapped by addiction. I took Cannabis, inhalants, Ecstasy and finally Heroin. From then, my life slipped into darkness and crime.

I started prison life in 1984. In 1986, I was sentenced to 5 years and 1 month and given 5 strokes of cane for drug trafficking. I went in and out of prison for 20 years, prison became my second home. In these 20 years, I tried all ways to turn over a new leaf, but never succeed. My mom's tears, my dad visiting me even in sickness, quarrel between my siblings, the tough prison life and punishment; all these did not change me. A few times, I had tempted the idea of suicide as I was living in torment. I was like a living dead. Who will not want to discard such a life and change for the better. But can one succeed by will?

The end of one's hope is the beginning of God’s work, thank God. It was only because of the strength that God has given me that I have hope. When I was at my wits end and the verge of giving up, God brought me to Watchman’s Home. At Watchman’s Home, God revealed to me my weakness, helplessness, self-centeredness and sins. The daily teaching of the pastor at the Home, the devotion time, the church time, the work therapy; All these have grown in me humility, responsibility, order and submission which I have never known before. God’s power has helped me recovered from my addiction. After the 9 months residential programme, I decided to stay and serve the Lord in this ministry.

Praise to the Lord, to have saved me from sins and given me this new life and hope. I have now a stable life with a regular job at the Home. I not only have a orderly life, but also the opportunity to serve in church by God’s grace. Now that I have a goal in life to live in guidance and obedience to God’s will, I shall no longer lost my direction in life.




 

© 2007 All rights reserved. Watchman’s Home, 1035 Upper Changi Road North, Singapore 507676. Email:enquiry@watchmanhome.com
Services TestimoniesProgramsAbout UsContact Us



web-hosing sponsored by www.active-domain.com
crafted by www.ease.com.sg